Skip navigation

Alex Fayle, the author whom I referred to yesterday, has a thriving online business as an anti-procrastination coach at SomedaySyndrome.com.  There is lots here for the struggling procrastinator to leaf through (while avoiding more pressing work, naturally!): ebooks, free advice, descriptions of his coaching service, and a daily blog by Alex that’s full of interesting thoughts and useful tips.  If you feel like your dreams remain out of reach because of your own inertia, you may have “someday syndrome”; take some time to peruse the site.

Fayle is about to launch his second ebook, I’ll Get Around To It Someday, with a lab experiment starring a group of lab rats just like you and me: inveterate procrastinators who want to re-discover their mojos and awesome-up their lives.  In fact, he’s making an open call for lab rats right now.

Lab rats will work through the book, one chapter per week, in full view of the public: spilling their guts and posting weekly updates about their progress in beating the procrastination habit.  Consider this reality-TV of the blogosphere, like The World’s Biggest Loser for underachievers (or Survivor on the island of no-more-excuses).

Sounds like just what I need.  And besides, I love mazes.  And cheese.  I’ve thrown my name in the hat.

Wish me luck,

-Johnny 0.

3 Comments

  1. Johnny
    Thanks for the write up – I’m glad to hear that you’re committed to killing the procrastination habit!

  2. BTW, I forgot to mention that I love the blog name!

    • Johnny Oneiric
    • Posted September 28, 2009 at 10:39 am
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Thanks! I spent over an hour researching latin grammar to be sure that I would conjugate ‘vastare’ correctly! A procrastination project if ever there was one 🙂


Leave a Reply

